Spare Time

imageIt’s that time of year again…the beginning of Daylight Savings Time.  Tonight (or at some point), I will move the clock an hour ahead and sacrifice an hour of my time.  My dilemma is always–which hour do I want to give up?

I really don’t like the idea of losing an hour of sleep.  I know I could fix this by going to bed earlier–but I am such a night owl, I can barely get myself to go to bed on time, let alone any sooner!

I don’t want to give up an hour of my evening.  That’s when I get the most accomplished and enjoy the most reading time, TV time, and even a little FaceBook time.

I don’t really want to give up an hour in the afternoon.  Saturday afternoons are awesome–either in doing projects or errands that are set aside during the week, or with the indulgence of a little Saturday afternoon nap.  No, I don’t want to give any of that up.

And why would I want to sell my Saturday morning short?  If I am in town for the weekend, Saturday mornings are luxurious and lazy.  If I’m out and about, Saturday mornings are for getting up and playing with the kids, or snuggling together to read a story or two.  Besides, if I move my clock ahead in the morning I am likely to be thoroughly confused for most of the day.

I’m just going to have to make a decsion and give up my hour somewhere!  I think I will just think of some nasty chore that I really don’t want to do, plan a specific time for doing it,…and then give up THAT hour!  Then maybe I’ll have a little peace with this situation.

image

 

5 comments

  1. mgminer · March 12

    I think I’ll be tired until next fall when we get that hour back.

    Like

  2. merlinette78 · March 12

    I like your plan. Now which chore to pick… 😁

    Like

  3. krystinicole · March 12

    What a great way to look at it!

    Like

  4. hannanabanana · March 12

    ha! I really like your take on the time change – i usually don’t notice it, probably because I push myself to stay up in the evenings

    Like

  5. lizzypru · March 13

    Sometimes we actually need more hours in our day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

