Lost in Time

imageSummer break gives me the time to clean more thoroughly in my little brown house.   Cleaning isn’t my very favorite thing, although maybe it is more accurate to say that putting things away isn’t my favorite thing.  I do enjoy taking things out and making my home look lovely with holiday decorations and little touches.  I’m just not quite as efficient and getting them put away again!

Today when I looked around with a more critical eye, I found the following items:

Tiny little Easter bunny ornaments

Coats (it is 90 degrees outside)

Icy branches in a vase

A valentine frog

Did I mention I found COATS?  I am probably too embarrassed to admit that I also found a basket of mittens and gloves.

My new goal is going to have to be to at least keep up with the seasons!

3 comments

  1. carwilc · June 21

    Your post made me laugh! I am so right there with you!

    Like

  2. teachworkoutlove · June 21

    LOL we just got rid of some coats too haha

    Like

  3. Sandy Hamilton · June 21

    Here too my dear❣️ 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

