Moment of Truth

imageIt takes awhile for the realization to settle in.  There have been so many days of list making, paper shuffling, folder filling, and general blitz of organizing that it seems like as soon as my feet hit the floor in the morning my mind starts racing in all directions.  Parent Teacher conferences require folders filled with writing samples, report cards, and forms for parents to sign.  At home, there are just as many things to be organized.  As soon as one job is finished, there are three more to take its place.  I’ve been keeping up this pace for at least a week, but tonight as I sat down on the chair with my feet up, under a blanket, ready to watch last night’s Grey’s Anatomy episode, it hit me—I’m on spring break!  And the relaxation that followed felt so, so sweet!

3 comments

  1. Betsy Hubbard · March 10, 2018

    Spring Break! I can hardly wait to relax. I hope you enjoy your time.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. msajj@mchsi.com · March 10, 2018

    Maybe I’ll get to see you ~ or is there big plans?

    Liked by 1 person

    • kathyschuitema · March 11, 2018

      I’m hoping to get you over to play a new card game I’ve been obsessed with!

      Like

Leave a comment