So, So Tired

imageI had the dream last night.  You know, the “Back-to-School” dream.  I don’t know if I’ve ever had that dream at the end of a mid-year break before.  Usually it happens at the end of the summer.  It wasn’t hard to figure out what this one was all about, though.

In my dream, there were no desks in the room.  All my kids were there, but we were all asleep (on the floor, I suppose, but that wasn’t very clear). I was so tired I just couldn’t wake up, so we just all slept.  I knew we had to do things…but no one seemed to be able to function.  We were just sleeping the day away.  And it was very, very comfortable.

In reality, now I have my alarm set for that school day wake-up call, and I have no doubt that my second graders will arrive wide awake and ready for action tomorrow morning!  And even though waking up early can be painful, I wouldn’t have it any other way.

I am a little curious about what my dreams will be like tonight, however!

One comment

  1. quotesphotosandwonders · March 27, 2017

    I always have a hard time falling asleep on Sundays, and the day before a break ends. I hope you have a wonderful first day back!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment